General Enquiries

Port Otago Limited
PO Box 8,
Port Chalmers 9023,
New Zealand

Telephone: +64 3 472 7890
Fax: +64 3 472 7891
Email: pol@portotago.co.nz

 

See map for physical location

Send us a Message

Contact us by filling out the form below, we'll respond as soon as possible. (Required *)


Contacts Directory

Contacts Details for our Departments and staff

Contact

Email

Phone

Enquiries

   
General Enquiries
pol@portotago.co.nz
+64 3 472 7890
Customer Services
customerservices@portotago.co.nz +64 3 472 9876
Southgate (Timaru Rail Bookings)
SouthGateRail@portotago.co.nz 0508 SOUTHG8 (0508 768 8448)
Customer Services Christchurch
waverill@portotago.co.nz +64 3 377 8913
+64 21 229 8754

Commercial

   
General Manager Commercial
Peter Brown
pbrown@portotago.co.nz +64 3 472 9724
+64 21 229 8824

Marine

   
GM Marine and Infrastructure
Sean Bolt
sbolt@portotago.co.nz T +64 3 472 9791
Chief Pilot
Hugh Marshall
hmarshall@portotago.co.nz T +64 3 472 9717
M +64 21 2298 717
Harbour Control
harbourcontrol@portotago.co.nz +64 3 472 9882
+64 21 2298 882
F +64 3 472 9712
Duty Pilots
pilots@portotago.co.nz +64 3 472 9883
F +64 3 472 7891
PFSO
Jim Binnie
tbinnie@portotago.co.nz T +64 3 472 9702 (extension 810)
M +64 21 2298 810
F +64 3 472 7891
APFSO 

  T +64 3 472 9702 (extension 714)
Health and Safety
  +64 3 472 9797
Harbour Master
(Otago Regional Council)
  +64 3 474 0827
0800 474 082
Oil Pollution Hotline
  0800 800 033
All Emergencies
  111
Vessel Communications VHF Channel 16: Vessels may contact Harbour Control initially on CH16 then move to working channel
VHF Channel 14: Commercial vessels working channel
VHF Channel 12: Tugs working channel
VHF Channel 62: Recreational and local fisherman's operating channel
VHF Channel 22: recorded weather information

Operations

   
Container Terminal Manager
Kevin Kearney
kkearney@portotago.co.nz T +64 3 472 9700
M +64 21 429 166
Terminal Operations Manager
John Scott
jscott@portotago.co.nz T +64 3 472 9703
M +64 21 2298 881
Container Depot Supervisor
Erik Vaafusuaga
evaafusuaga@portotago.co.nz M +64 21 2209 131
Control and Planning Manager
Deanna Matsopoulos
dmatsopoulos@portotago.co.nz T +64 3 472 9874
M +64 21 2298 874
Plant Services Manager
Bob Smillie
bsmillie@portotago.co.nz T +64 3 472 9715
M +64 21 246 1612
Shift Managers shiftm@portotago.co.nz T +64 3 472 9880
M +64 21 2298 880
Container Control yardinfo@portotago.co.nz T +64 3 472 9887
Duty Vessel Planner
planning@portotago.co.nz T +64 3 472 9893
M +64 21 2298 893

South Freight

   
Manager
Brent Osborne
bosborne@portotago.co.nz T +64 3 455 0305
M +64 21 2298 760

Warehousing

   
General Manager Warehousing
Wayne Muir
wmuir@portotago.co.nz T +64 3 472 9710
M +64 21 2298 710
Dairy
Mike Sebelin
msebelin@portotago.co.nz T +64 3 472 9897
M +64 21 2298 839
Timber/MDF
James Binnie
jbinnie@portotago.co.nz T +64 3 472 9870
M +64 21 224 6846
Sawyers Bay Warehouse
Shane Reese
sreese@portotago.co.nz T +64 3 472 9773
Port Otago Cold Stores
Chris Field
cfield@portotago.co.nz T +64 3 477 2306
M +64 21 2298 758

Technical Services

   
Harbour Services Manager
Rebecca McGrouther
rmcgrouther@portotago.co.nz T +64 3 472 9716
M +64 21 627 188
Technical Services
Andy Pullar
apullar@portotago.co.nz T +64 3 472 9798
M +64 21 2298777