Contact Us

General Enquiries

Port Otago Limited
PO Box 8,
Port Chalmers 9050,
New Zealand

Telephone: +64 3 472 7890
Fax: +64 3 472 7891
Email: pol@portotago.co.nz

 

See map for physical location

Send us a Message

Contact us by filling out the form below, we'll respond as soon as possible. (Required *)

Contacts Directory

Contacts Details for our Departments and staff

Contact

Email

Phone

Enquiries

   
General Enquiries
info@portotago.co.nz +64 3 472 7890
Customer Services
customerservices@portotago.co.nz +64 3 472 9876

Commercial

   
Commercial Manager 
Craig Usher
cusher@portotago.co.nz +64 3 472 9724
+64 27 706 5824
Cruise Manager
Carolyn Bennett
cbennett@portotago.co.nz M +64 21 913 035

Marine

   
GM Marine and Infrastructure
Sean Bolt
sbolt@portotago.co.nz T +64 3 472 9791
M +64 21 828 710
Chief Pilot
Hugh Marshall
hmarshall@portotago.co.nz T +64 3 472 9717
Fleet Manager
Brandt Leeuwenburg
bleeuwenburg@portotago.co.nz T +64 3 472 9786
M +64 21 541 463
Harbour Control
harbourcontrol@portotago.co.nz +64 3 472 9882
+64 21 2298 882
Duty Pilots
pilots@portotago.co.nz +64 3 472 9883
F +64 3 472 7891

Health and Safety

  +64 3 472 9797
Head of Safety
Gavin Schiller
gschiller@portotago.co.nz T +64 3 472 9797

Security 24hr

security@portotago.co.nz +64 3 472 9882
Security Manager
Trish Rigby
prigby@portotago.co.nz T +64 3 472 7890
M +64 21 706 417
Harbour Master
Steve Rushbrook (Otago Regional Council)
  +64 3 474 0827
+64 27 201 0592
Maritime Rescue Coordination Centre 24 hours +64 508 472 269
Or VHF Ch 16
Vessel Communications VHF Channel 16: Vessels may contact Harbour Control initially on CH16 then move to working channel
Working Channels:
VHF Channel 14: Commercial vessels working channel
VHF Channel 12: Tugs working channel
VHF Channel 62: Recreational and local fisherman's operating channel
VHF Channel 22: Recorded weather information

Operations

   
Container Terminal Manager
Kevin Kearney
kkearney@portotago.co.nz T +64 3 472 9700
M +64 21 429 166
Terminal Operations Manager
Greg Mitchell
gmitchell@portotago.co.nz T +64 3 472 9703
M +64 21 563 289
Depot Manager
Erik Vaafusuaga
evaafusuaga@portotago.co.nz M +64 21 2209 131
Control and Planning Manager
Dene McBride
dmcbride@portotago.co.nz T +64 3 472 9710
M +64 21 220 5115
Container Control yardinfo@portotago.co.nz T +64 3 472 9887
Duty Vessel Planner
planning@portotago.co.nz T +64 3 472 9893
M +64 21 2298 893
Maintenance Manager
Matt Eves
meaves@portotago.co.nz T +64 3 472 9707
M +64 21 312 699
Terminal Supervisors terminalsupervisors@portotago.co.nz T +64 3 472 9880
M +64 21 2298 880

Dunedin Depot

   
Manager
Erik Vaafusuaga
evaafusuaga@portotago.co.nz T +64 3 455 0305
M +64 21 2209 131

Warehousing

   
GM Supply Chain
Deanna Matsopoulos
dmatsopoulos@portotago.co.nz T +64 3 472 9874
M +64 21 2298 874
Supply Chain Operations Manager
Shane Reese
sreese@portotago.co.nz T +64 3 472 9897
M +64 21 427 651
Timber/MDF
Lennie Wiggins
lwiggins@portotago.co.nz T +64 3 472 9870
M +64 21 576 091
Sawyers Bay Warehouse
Shane Reese
sreese@portotago.co.nz T +64 3 472 9773
M +64 21 427 651

Dunedin Bulk Port

   
Manager
Mark Rowley
mrowley@portotago.co.nz M +64 21 874 895
Harbourcold   T +64 3 477 4325
Port Otago Cold Stores   T +64 3 477 2306

Technical Services

   
Harbour Services Manager
Rebecca McGrouther
rmcgrouther@portotago.co.nz T +64 3 472 9716
Civil Engineer
Andy Pullar
apullar@portotago.co.nz T +64 3 472 9798
M +64 21 2298 777
Infrastructure Asset Engineer
Jon Visser
jvisser@portotago.co.nz T +64 3 472 9898
M +64 27 5349 417